Shops

s.Oliver

OG 27
+41 62 849 32 91
fil4132@ch.soliver.com
About

s.Oliver

From a boutique to one of Europe’s major fashion and lifestyle companies.

The s.Oliver Group was established by Bernd Freier in 1969. In just a few decades, it grew into one of Europe’s leading fashion companies. In 2019, the company celebrated its 50th anniversary. The multinational group of companies employs around 6,100 people internationally. Besides the brands s.Oliver, comma, Q/S and Liebeskind Berlin, the company portfolio also includes TRIANGLE.

s.Oliver brand world

People all over the world have loved s.Oliver’s international standard fashion for more than 50 years. The label is the company’s umbrella brand and covers a wide range of different lifestyles. It is therefore in a position to always perfectly deliver what its customers are looking for – your life, your style! With monthly changing collections in the different lifestyle worlds, s.Oliver ensures that its fashion is always on trend and that its customers can experience the brand’s entire spectrum. s.Oliver stands for fashion that upgrades the mundane with a keen eye for detail and encourages people to experiment with their own style and to discover something new. At the same time, the brand offers sophisticated and contemporary looks for important work and leisure time occasions by adding new twists to its perfect cuts. The brand world is complemented by thirteen licensed product lines produced in collaboration with selected licensing partners. All s.Oliver products unite quality with utter comfort and excellent value for money, which is also the secret behind s.Oliver’s success.

Q/S designed by

We are Q/S designed by – the urban lifestyle brand. Fashion lovers, rebels at heart, friends of adventures and seekers of iconic styles. We are young. We are bold. We are fashion.

For people who live the moment, communicate and know how to make a statement. Young & bold. Style is important to us every day, every week. We love changes of direction and like individual looks. Casual, urban fashion with unusual cuts and innovative looks: Q/S designed by is fashion for the here and now. We are digital natives who are at home anywhere in the world. Always on trend, always connected, always authentic.

Company history

Company founder Bernd Freier opened his first retail store, called “Sir Oliver”, in Würzburg in 1969. It was named after the hero of Charles Dickens’ novel Oliver Twist; the name was later abbreviated to s.Oliver. The brand name was registered with the German patent office in Munich on 27 April 1979. In 2019, s.Oliver successfully celebrated its 50th company anniversary. Today, around 6,100 employees all over the world jointly ensure the ongoing success of the multinational group of companies.

All key departments, from design and marketing to sales and distribution, are based at the company headquarters in Rottendorf in Franconia, near the university town of Würzburg. This is where the collections are developed. They are then manufactured in production facilities in Europe, the Middle East and Asia. Every week, up to three million garments are dispatched from here to destinations all over the world.

Marketing

s.Oliver is a vertically structured company and manages the entire value creation chain, from the development to the retailing of its products, in-house. All activities are focused on the needs of the end consumers. The collections are sold in the company’s own retail stores, partner stores, its own online shop as well as indirectly in shop-in-shops and also through wholesale retail and by mail order. Besides fashionable products and a fast product design to PoS turnaround, s.Oliver also offers its retail partners extensive visual merchandising support.

Recent

News

Wrap your gift

We are happy to wrap your gifts at our parcel table on the weekends.

Brands

s.Oliver

Vacancies

There are no open jobs.

Shop

s.Oliver

OG 26
+41 62 849 32 91
fil4132@ch.soliver.com

Über

s.Oliver

Von einer Boutique zu einem der größten Fashion- und Lifestyleunternehmen Europas.

Die 1969 von Bernd Freier gegründete s.Oliver Group hat sich innerhalb weniger Jahrzehnte zu einem der führenden europäischen Modeunternehmen entwickelt und feierte 2019 ihr 50-jähriges Bestehen. Der Konzern beschäftigt international rund 6.100 Mitarbeiter. Neben den Marken s.Oliver, comma, Q/S und Liebeskind Berlin gehört auch TRIANGLE zum Portfolio des Unternehmens.  

Markenwelt s.Oliver

s.Oliver begeistert mit internationalem Anspruch seit über 50 Jahren Menschen rund um den Globus für seine Mode. Als Dachmarke vereint das Label unterschiedliche Lebensstile und fügt sich so ideal in die Welt seiner Kunden ein – your life, your style! Mit monatlich wechselnden Kollektionen in den einzelnen Lifestylewelten gewährleistet s.Oliver eine hohe Trendaffinität und macht die Marke in ihrer Bandbreite erlebbar. s.Oliver steht für Mode, die das Alltägliche durch viel Liebe zum Detail aufwertet und dazu ermutigt, mit dem eigenen Stil zu experimentieren und Neues für sich zu entdecken. Gleichzeitig bietet die Marke anspruchsvolle und zeitgemäße Looks für große Momente im Business und Privaten. Dabei werden perfekte Schnitte mit neuen Twists kombiniert. Die Markenwelt wird durch 13 Lizenzlinien vervollständigt, die in Zusammenarbeit mit ausgewählten Lizenzpartnern entstehen. Alle s.Oliver Produkte verbinden Qualität mit höchstem Tragekomfort bei einem ausgezeichneten Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Darauf beruht auch das Erfolgsgeheimnis von s.Oliver.

Q/S designed by

We are Q/S designed by – the urban lifestyle brand. Fashion lovers, rebels at heart, friends of adventures and seekers of iconic styles. We are young. We are bold. We are fashion.

Für Menschen, die den Moment leben, die kommunizieren und die wissen, wie man ein Statement macht. Young & bold. Stil ist uns wichtig und das jeden Tag, jede Woche. Wir stehen auf Richtungswechsel und haben Lust auf individuelle Looks. Lässige, urbane Mode mit ausgefallenen Schnitten und innovativen Optiken: Q/S designed by ist Fashion für das Hier und Jetzt. Wir sind Digital Natives, die weltweit zu Hause sind. Immer up to date, immer connected, immer authentisch.

Firmengeschichte

1969 eröffnete Firmengründer und Inhaber Bernd Freier in Würzburg sein erstes Geschäft unter dem Namen „Sir Oliver“. Der Name „Sir Oliver“ wurde nach dem Romanhelden Oliver Twist gewählt und wurde später in s.Oliver weiterentwickelt. Am 27. April 1979 wurde die Marke beim Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt in München eingetragen. 2019 kann s.Oliver auf eine erfolgreiche 50-jährige Firmengeschichte zurückblicken. Heute arbeiten täglich ca. 6.100 Mitarbeiter weltweit gemeinsam am Erfolg der internationalen Firmengruppe.

In der 2008 neu eröffneten Firmenzentrale im fränkischen Rottendorf nahe der Universitätsstadt Würzburg sitzen die unterschiedlichen Abteilungen von Design über Marketing bis hin zu Vertrieb. Hier werden die Kollektionen entwickelt, um dann in den Produktionsstätten in Europa, im Mittleren Osten und in Asien produziert zu werden. Von Rottendorf treten wöchentlich bis zu drei Millionen Kleidungsstücke ihre Reise zu Bestimmungsorten in der ganzen Welt an.

Vertrieb

s.Oliver ist ein breit aufgestelltes Unternehmen und steuert die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette von der Ent­wicklung bis zum Verkauf der Produkte selbst. Alle Aktivitäten sind auf die Bedürfnisse der Endverbraucher ausgerichtet. Die Kollektionen werden in den eigenen Retail Stores, Partner Stores, dem Online Shop soliver.com im indirekten Vertrieb über Shop-in-Shops sowie Flächen im Wholesale und im Versandhandel vertrieben. Seinen Handelspartnern bietet s.Oliver neben modischen Produkten und Schnelligkeit von der Produktentwicklung bis zum POS auch einen umfassenden Visual Merchandising Support.

Aktuelle Angebote | News

in diesem Shop

Brands

In diesem Shop

s.Oliver

Jobs | offene Stellen

in diesem Shop